Project Life week 14

I finally got a week done in my Project Life album. Woohoo!

And not only that, I appeared in four photos! That’s a record for me seeing as I’m usually always behind the camera!

20140425-144803.jpg

This is the Left hand side. I used a few cards from the Studio Calico Bluegrass Project Life kit which had some very apt cards for my week. I used the “right meow” card (totally cute!) but had to cut up as I had already printed out my photos 2 up on a 4×6 but thought it looked ok.

Our new kitten Stella, who’s been with is for almost three months now! is a character! The photos are of her firstly on my lap (shoulder!) she sleeps in the funniest places – I think it’s because when I sit on the couch I slouch right back so she thinks it’s an open invitation to sleep right up on my chest.

We left for Rarotonga on Friday so this week is a bit of home and our holiday.

I loved the ampersand paper clip but when you use it as a paper clip it doesn’t look right so I just stapled it to my photo of the hubby and I – one of many selfies while we were away.

20140423-201016.jpg

This is my favourite card from this week. The typewriter card is from the Bluegrass kit and I then cut up another card (the library card) to fit into a slot I made in the typewriter card. Added some of those awesome cork alphas and voila, finished. 😃

Here’s the right hand side. Very Raro-centric. We had such a good time and I think it shows in the photos. Lots of cocktails, swimming and kayaking!

20140425-144819.jpg

Not much embellishment apart from a bit of Washi and those awesome cork alphas from the Studio calico kit and a few Basic Grey micro alphas. I printed my photos with the wide matte as I love lots of white and just journaled on the matte area. Easy peasy! 😀

Thanks for reading.😀

About she's craftily...

I'm a graphic designer, mum, crafter, Project Lifer, photographer and generally a dabbler in anything and everything. This is where I show you what I've been up to.
This entry was posted in Project Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

