Project Life – week 3

I’ve just finished week 3 of my Project Life album which means I’m up to date. Woohoo! πŸ™‚ I was still getting back on my feet after my hospitalisation so photos were fairly sparse again! Last Friday I noticed I hadn’t taken a lot of photos, so I tried to make up for it at the weekend. πŸ™‚

This is the left hand side which I’m quite happy with. I used a few cards from various Studio Calico kits, a die cut journalling card also from Studio Calico – part of the Printshop collection? – and also found these instax photos I’d taken at some point over the past few weeks.

We’ve been watching a few movies lately, so thought it would be a good way to fill a space as well as show what we’ve been watching! I think it’s a common problem but I have this one packet of thickers (the aqua ombre ones) that fall off the backing which was annoying me, so I’ve been trying to use as many as possible before I ditch them (as they sit on my desk, just getting in the way and sticking to everything!) My title card is made from some paintings my daughter and I were doing (although truth be told, I did most of it!). I quite liked the effect and didn’t want to throw it away so I re-used it. More cameo cuts feature throughout this spread – I think I might get sick of using them before I run out!

week 3 LHS

Moving on to the right hand side. We spent the afternoon at the local park with my cousin and her boys, so there were a lot of photo ops to be had. I really like how this side feels a bit more cohesive than the left hand side. I think its the white space and the complementary colour scheme. Used my favourite wood veneers and enamel dots and more of those ombre thickers!

DSC_7070Here’s the full spread. Looking at it again, I might change some cards around to tone down the busyness of the left hand side, but its done, it’s in the album. hurray!week 3 spread

About she's craftily...

I'm a graphic designer, mum, crafter, Project Lifer, photographer and generally a dabbler in anything and everything. This is where I show you what I've been up to.
This entry was posted in Project Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project Life – week 3

  1. Agnus K. says:

    Hi Petrice, thanks for taking the time to visit my blog πŸ˜€ I have been having a peek at your blog too and am loving the look of your project life pages!!! I really like the way you have used white backgrounds to tie all of your fun photos in together… looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

