Project Life, week 39

I’ve been bitten by the Project Life bug again, and I’m loving it! Here’s my week 39. Because of the busyness of the photos and no single defining colour, I decided to bust out some Midnight core kit cards (zomg!) which were perfect to add a bit of interest but not too much colour. I decided to use pink as my contrasting colour as the concert photos were quite pink and a perfect foil for the black, white and grey. Plus I found 3 sheets of the Basic Grey mini and micro alphas in exactly the same colour, so thought I’d put them to good use.

Week 39

Here’s a close up of the left hand side. We had a busy week, socially. On my child-free day (yay) I met up with girlfriends in St Heliers, enjoying the spring sunshine. We also had my dads birthday and swimming lessons for the kids. Some of the photos covered to protect the innocent. 🙂 I also dove into my stash of wooden veneers and washi tape.

Week 39 LHS

And here’s the right hand side. I was pretty excited when I heard that my two kiwi music heroes, Dave Dobbyn and Don McGlashan (of The Muttonbirds fame), were doing a concert together, so I made sure I got tickets for it. It was The Acoustic Church Tour and the venue was the Holy Trinity Cathedral in Parnell. Our friends, who’ve recently moved from Australia, came with us to experience some kiwi music…although I’m not sure they enjoyed it as much as I did! I loved hearing some well known and much loved songs from both artists.

And don’t you love that pic of my son, dressed up as The Hulk for his kindy Welcome in Spring day. Although the Hulk was his second choice. He couldn’t find his spiderman mask (“I can’t be spiderman without the mask!”) up until about 5 minutes before we left. And my daughter wanted in on the dress-up action so she went as a fairy princess. 🙂

But this is the only photo I have of their outfits…I had an issue with using the beta version of iOS 7 on my iPhone and when I came to update the software I lost a months worth of photos and video. Luckily most of the photos (but not these ones weirdly enough) were saved to Photostream but I lost all the videos too. 😦

Week 39 RHSAnd here are a few close-ups of my favourite cards. As you can see on this card (with my extremely messy handwriting!) I was going to put a simple hand-drawn arrow, but decided to use some arrow veneers and some glitter tape (as the top I wore that night turned me into a giant mirror-ball, according to my husband!).

IMG_1126

I had to document our time at the concert, even though I saw no-one else taking photos I snapped a quick shot on my phone, so the quality is lousy but the essence has been captured!

IMG_1127

And this is my title card. I sacrificed a couple of Midnight cards and cut them up to add to it. Added a few alphas. Voila. Done and done.

IMG_1125

Thanks for reading!

About she's craftily...

I'm a graphic designer, mum, crafter, Project Lifer, photographer and generally a dabbler in anything and everything. This is where I show you what I've been up to.
This entry was posted in Project Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

