Project Life, Week 41

For week 41 of my Project Life album, I thought I’d give one of the Life.Paper.Scrapbook colour challenges a go. For this month, the colour palette was a lovely combo of brown, grey, mint and lemon.

Challenge

So I grabbed some card stock that fit the bill and went to it! Here’s my full spread. I used mostly square photos and matted them with white, or left a white border on them to give them a bit of breathing space. I really loved using the Sn@p alphas which matched perfectly to the colour palette.

Week 41 full spread

On the left hand side, we had a few daily happenings – funny antics in the bath with shampoo, trying on sunglasses at the shopping centre, fooling around with Uncle Jon and lots of writing and drawing.

Week 41, LHS

On the right hand side, there’s a trip to a friends farm for lunch and a play. The kids, all being townies, thought it was great playing with the sheep, the chickens and the pigs. The top left photo is of the kids anxiously watching while the mama sheep were being drenched. And to show what truly urban kids we have, there’s a trip to the local cakery and another local cafe, where the kids enjoyed reading books with dad.

Week 41 RHS

Here’s a few close-ups of my favourite inserts for this week.  I love the feel of this photo and wanted to keep the insert fairly plain by matting the photo with white, and adding a few touches in mustard and teal. I inked up the wood veneers and stuck them down with glossy accents (although as you can see, my gluing went a bit haywire!)

balloon

Again, playing with some veneers (which have been buried in a box until now!) and some glossy accents. Didn’t turn out as well as I would’ve liked, oh well!, but stuck them on anyway.

Townies on the farm

This insert is fairly simple – card stock, alphas, photo, wooden veneers inked with silver. Done.

Reading

I added a few cards which I cut with my favourite Lawn Fawn journalling card die. I also embossed one to see how it looked…it turned out ok but the stitching is not that apparent on this one. I really love these cute little word stickers from My Minds Eye. I found a whole pile of them in a tidy-up I did last night, so thought I’d better put them to use, rather than let them sit collecting dust!

too cute for wordsThanks for reading!

About she's craftily...

I'm a graphic designer, mum, crafter, Project Lifer, photographer and generally a dabbler in anything and everything. This is where I show you what I've been up to.
This entry was posted in craftiness, Project Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Project Life, Week 41

  1. Nicola says:

    Your blog and Project Life pages are looking great, P, keep it up!

  2. These pages are AMAZING, I loved looking over them and reading your post 🙂

Leave a Reply

