Cards, cards, cards

I’ve been a subscriber to the Studio Calico card kit for quite some time (ahem) but haven’t actually got round to making any cards! So I thought I’d remedy that with the kit from this month, Antiquary, and the Athens add-on.

Both kits came with awesome stamp sets, which are beautiful and very versatile! I really liked the little frame (on the congrats and the thinking of you cards) so wanted to use that as the hero of the card. I had to trim the sentiment to fit, and popped it up with a few foam dots to give it a bit of depth.

All the little bits and bobs that came with the kits are super cute, like the little gold glitter dots and the glitter heart stickpins. I think the only thing that I used that didn’t come from the kit was the inks that I used to stamp them with.

IMG_8416

I also had a play with the We R Memory Keepers envelope punch board. It took a few go’s to get it right, but I found that by reading the instructions properly (ha!) it worked a treat.

While I was waiting for my husband’s plane to land late last night, I managed to make another card, this time taking inspiration from Maile Belles and her wonderfully creative cards. I love how she uses stamps and layers them with different colours to produce fantastic results. I think that I’ll be using this stamp set for a long time, as it’s so versatile. I also love those cute little candy dots that came with the kit.

happybirthday

About she's craftily...

I'm a graphic designer, mum, crafter, Project Lifer, photographer and generally a dabbler in anything and everything. This is where I show you what I've been up to.
This entry was posted in craftiness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

