Playing with new toys

I recently got my hands on the L Letterpress bundle from Studio Calico and had a bit of a play.

I got a couple of the letterpress plates available in the store – Magic by Kal Barteski (this one is sold out at the moment though!) – and inked it up with my colour du jour, Teal! I was impressed with how well it came up on my first print. I think a larger brayer helps when inking up, and the use of the inking strips to guide the brayer over the plate. It’s reignited my passion for all things letterpress!

20131014-103050.jpg

I also played around with the alphabets and printed my initials but could also be used as a Project Life card.

And seeing as I had the Big Shot out I broke out my new Lawn Fawn stitched journaling card die and cut a few cards out using all the different options. I think my favourite is the little hearts.

What crafty things have you been up to lately?

About she's craftily...

I'm a graphic designer, mum, crafter, Project Lifer, photographer and generally a dabbler in anything and everything. This is where I show you what I've been up to.
This entry was posted in craftiness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

