Project Life, week 40

Week 40 was just last week, so technically I’m caught up if you don’t count the 20-odd weeks in between that aren’t done, haha. πŸ™‚

Week 40 consisted of a long weekend trip away to the beach with friends, seeing Peppa Pig, going out for dinner with the family and going to the movies.

There seemed to be a Plane theme this week, which was quite opportune as I needed something to tie in my other photos for the part of the week when we weren’t on holiday.

I love the look of the oversized photos over a few pockets, so used it a couple of times, just to give the spread a bit of breathing space! I also like using square photos on the 4×6 slots and the 3×4 slots as it gives me room to journal and I like the look it gives too.

DSC_6266

Here’s a close up of the left hand side.

Week 40 LHS

…and the right…

DSC_6269Love these candy dots, which came in the Studio Calico double scoop kit.

DSC_6276

As we went away on holiday, and I took a whole heap of photos, I decided to do an insert just for the weekend.Β My husband totally gets Project Life…he offered to write ‘Omaha’ (the beach we were on) in the sand for me, “so you can use it in your album”. Or should I say he totally gets my need to use it in the album! I added a few bits and bobs from a couple of the past Studio Calico Project Life kits, which I love as they always have cute embellishments. I’m a sucker for stickers and stamps, which you can see in my pages.

DSC_6270

On the reverse side of the insert, I used some of the awesome wood veneers which I’ve just stapled or glued straight to my photo.

DSC_6272

I also bought one of the super cute Lawn Fawn journalling card dies which I’ve used for a couple of my journalling cards. I love the stitched detail and the fact that there are three different cut-out options and a banner. I also picked up some of these resin hearts from somewhere (?), which I love…they look like candy!

DSC_6281And that was week 40. Thanks for visiting! Hope your Project Life’ing is going well!

Linking up with the Life. Paper. Scrapbook. Project Life challenge.

About she's craftily...

I'm a graphic designer, mum, crafter, Project Lifer, photographer and generally a dabbler in anything and everything. This is where I show you what I've been up to.
This entry was posted in craftiness, Project Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project Life, week 40

  1. Jackie says:

    Lovely Patrice, isnt your husband sweet to write in the sand, my husband gets PL but he just rolls his eyes and would never think to do that. lol. I love the larger photos put into a couple of pockets too I must remember to do it more because it looks great.

    • Thanks for visiting Jackie! He is pretty thoughtful, he even knows to keep tickets etc for me to use. πŸ™‚ The only thing he doesn’t like about PL is trying to read my handwriting! haha The big photos do look good…this is the first time I’ve used it actually. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

